User login

Intro to Docubot

This is not your parent’s automated document assembly software. Demo, download and start using the future of legal technology with this training. Docubot is not just another automation software option. It is a portal to a platform that provides; automated documents; built-in peer-to-peer video used by major law firms across the nation; smart legal triage, intake, and diagnostics; voice-to-text input; Facebook integration; mobile web and application download availability; and all with a single point entry (one link) for all these resources using a dynamically delivered interview driven by artificial intelligence via Watson. Docubot can be integrated into any website. If you are using a WordPress CMS then you can use this plugin: https://wordpress.org/plugins/docubot/. A Drupal module will be available soon. Automated document technology is not a new field. HotDocs started in the seventies and version 1 was released in 1993. Twenty-three years later Docubot launched the first completely cloud based automation technology using artificial intelligence assistance. With such a great catalogue already developed in HotDocs we are currently working on consuming pre-existing automated forms into Docubot with limited or no migration development. Now is the time to step into the next generation.

Speakers

Vince Morris, OpenLaw Technologies/Open Access Law Firm, PLLC. Morris worked in legal aid for 12 years and was previous Director of the Arkansas Legal Services Partnership. In 2016 he co-founded an unbundled moderate means law practice and OpenLaw Technologies. He has worked in legal technology for the past 15 years. LINK: http://openaccesslawfirm.com

Jason Velez, 1LAW Legal Technologies Velez is an attorney turned tech entrepreneur. He is CEO and founder 1LAW LT that develops on demand legal applications and document automation driven by machine learning (Docubot™). 1LAW LT build apps to improve the practices of attorneys and the clients they serve. LINK: http://aux.ai/

  • Time: 1 PM Eastern, Noon Central, 11 AM Mountain, 10 AM Pacific
  • Cost: Free
  • Registration URL: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4317396614867319299

For questions about these trainings, please contact Brian Rowe of Northwest Justice Project at brianr@nwjustice.org or 206-707-0811. This training will be recorded for later posting on LSNTAP.orgs website and YouTube Channel NTAPVideo

Date: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 10:00am to 11:30am